Enable Recite me Accessibility Tools:
Accessibility Options
To find out more, please see here.

Students following pre-registration programmes at Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences (FHMS) at the University of Surrey are based within a Locality.

This means that the majority of clinical placements will be within this locality. This allows the students to gain a greater understanding of the way in which health services are constructed and delivered. Locality 2 is also known as the North West Surrey Locality.

North West Surrey Locality largely comprises of NHS organisations (known as Trusts) that provide acute, community and primary care services to all individuals living within North West Surrey and Middlesex.

Ashford and St Peters Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Provide acute healthcare and rehabilitation services.
Community and Primary Care services Provided by Surrey PCT.

The areas that were previously North Surrey PCT and the Woking half of the Surrey Heath and Woking PCT form part of Locality 2.
Mental Health and Leaning Disability services Provided by Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Trust, this is a large Trust that extends much wider than the North West Surrey area.


Locality 2 also has several placements within the independent sector.

These placements are in a mixture of specialities (mental health, general adult etc) and therefore support students from all branches.